About

Some personal (but probably useless) intel on myself.

Born
Yes

Family
My absolutely fabulous and exceptionally lovely wife, Nike, and adorable, super cute daughters, Sam and Annabel (don’t tell them I said so)

Tim @ work now
Independent consultant with my own company (FJAM consulting). Currently working on a number of different business ideas in the field of information security, privacy and (third party) risk management. Taking on projects of personal interest in the areas of information security, privacy, social media and risk management.

Contact me if you want to know more or want to collaborate.

Tim @ past work
Worked as a strategic security advisor to the CISO, CIO and IT Leadership team of one of the largest pharmaceutical companies in the world, with a security and IT compliance team of + 300 people worldwide. As part of that, I overlooked the security roadmap, acted as operations manager for the security team and led two organizational transformation programs. Next to that, I also acted as key liaison to the Privacy team, Legal, Social Media Communications, Business Continuity, Enterprise Architecture and Enterprise Risk Management, and led several key projects, including a complete revamp of the policy framework and setting up a global awareness program.

Before that, I worked with EY Advisory for nearly 13 years. Initially as IT auditor, later as consultant on security, privacy, IT governance, risk management and revenue assurance. Experience in multiple sectors. Expert knowledge in telecommunication and pharmaceutical industry.

Certifications
CISSP, CISA, CRISC, ITIL Foundations v3

Author of
Security Awareness, Best Practices to Secure Your Enterprise (ISBN: 1-933-284-06-4) – Published by ISACA and available at the ISACA Online Bookstore

Currently working on a new book on security management. Contact me if you want to know more.

Co-author of
Belgian Cyber Security Guide (Dec 2013, by ICC Belgium and FEB/VBO)
Ernst & Young Mobile Money 2011
Ernst & Young 2008 Revenue Assurance Survey

Likes (in no particular order)
comic books, beer, music (stoner rock, metal, jazz, techno, … ), my family, doodling and designing ‘stuff’, learning new things, travel, art